Inorganic Biochemistry Discussion Group
2017 Meeting – Biochemistry of Iron Proteins

4-5th September 2017, University of East Anglia
Organiser: Nick Le Brun

Confirmed Speakers
Juan Fontecilla-Camps (IBS, Grenoble, France)
Steve Cramer
(UC Davis, USA)
Annalisa Pastore (Crick Institute, UK)
Michael Johnson (University of Georgia, USA)
Po-Wah So (Kings College London, UK)
Paul Lindahl (Texas A&M University, USA)

Download the meeting flyer here


Poster abstracts will be accepted up to the registration deadline of 21st August. For information on how to submit poster abstracts, see “abstract submission” below.


Please register for the meeting here. To proceed with your registration please click on the ‘Book Event’ button on the event information page.

Apply for a student bursary

A number of student bursaries of up to £100 are available to those wishing to present a poster of give an oral presentation. Deadline for completed applications is 23rd June 2017. Please note an abstract needs to be submitted as part of this application and this also needs to be done before the deadline of 23th June 2017. (Click here to submit an application).

Speaker slots are available for early careers researchers

All attendees, particularly researchers in the early stages of their career, are invited to submit a poster abstract for consideration as an oral communication.

Abstract Submission

To submit an abstract, please download the Word template here and e-mail the completed abstract to Jonathan Worrall ( Deadline for a poster abstract submission is 21th August 2017 (unless you are also applying for for a student bursary, in which case the deadline is 23th June).

Past Meetings

Dalton 2016,University of Warwick, United Kingdon, March 29th – 31st 2016.

Confirmed Speakers: Jonas Peters (Cal Tech), Antoni Llobet (The Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia, ICIQ), Claire Carmalt (UCL), Martin Warren (Kent), Martha Greenblatt (Rutgers), Eric Rivard (University of Alberta), Mike Lappert Memorial Lecturer, Pedro Pérez (Universidad de Huelva), Peter Ford (University of California, Santa Barbara), Todd Marder (Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg), Chris Barnard (Johnson-Matthey)

More information about Dalton 2016